Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR ONLINE POOL CLEANING REVIEWS!

Thanks for checking our reviews! It’s very important to make sure the pool cleaning and service company you choose has a great reputation. Without proper care and routine service, your pool and equipment could be at risk for premature damage. There’s so much to consider when taking care of a pool and having the knowledge to solve the problem is where a reputable company is something worth paying for. 

The scary fact of the matter is there are no requirements for someone to carry insurance or licensing in the pool industry. What does that mean for you? That means any Tom, Dick & Harry can wake up one day and decide to service pools regardless of knowledge or experience. This is why it is so important to find a company that possesses the knowledge to protect your pool, equipment and safety of you and your loved ones by keeping your pool water crystal clear. Our reputation speaks for itself on the level of customer service we provide. 

Check out our video below along with our endless list of happy clients from our pool cleaning reviews.

Erik is very professional, and has top of the line service and equipment. Very polite and punctual. Don’t waste time on other companies, when the King is right here
Read More
Albert Blackwell 1/28/2017
Nathan T. Avatar
5 star rating Erik is the best when it comes to pool service. We have been using him over a year now. He's honest and very helpful when issues arise. We will be adding a heat pump soon. We will be using his services. Give him a call. You will not be disappointed.
Read More
Nathan T. 6/18/2019
Cherie Mills Avatar
This company is great to deal with. Very responsive, conscientious and helpful. We have never had a pool before and Eric has been very patient with us! Thanks!!
Read More
Cherie Mills 1/07/2020
April K. Avatar
5 star rating Erik has the best communication and work ethic. He shows up every single Monday and I get a status update of all the pool numbers via email along with a pool photo before he leave the premises. He combines technology with good old fashioned values. I am always able to get a hold of him when needed and he responds incredibly fast. I hired him in January 2017 and our pool quality has been perfect since. His service stands out!
Read More
April K. 9/04/2017
Best pool company around!!! Erik is very professional and hardworking! Sends weekly updates with picture and goes the extra mile! Couldn’t be happier!!!
Read More
Stacy Angelique McDonald 8/23/2017
Kathy N. Avatar
5 star rating Erik installed a new filter, timer, diverter valve & chlorinator for me this week. He did a bang-up job and I will be sure to ask for his help again in the future! It's so great to be able to feel the confidence & trust I have in him!

Thank you, Erik!
Read More
Kathy N. 2/18/2018
Scott H. Avatar
5 star rating I cannot say enough good things about this company and about Erik. I had a leak in my pool and had tried calling out several companies to figure it out and repair it. Most companies said they could not come out for 6 weeks. Really? It was friggin the end of February! At any rate, I had finally found a company who came out and try to fix it. The employee came out a few times, never accomplished much of anything and then stopped showing up all together.
I then ran across Erik's company on yelp and google reviews. I called him and could tell he was the real deal from our first conversation. Eric came out and did a green to blue service. He had my totally filthy pool looking awesome within a few days. Also, being an absentee owner living in another state, I found his service to be a huge peace of mind since I live 8 hours away. He always sent an email detailing his services, as well as time stamped photos from his trip. He was always happy to go above and beyond his "job description". I highly recommend Erik and his company as his rates, service and value are exponentially better than the other companies I looked in to.
Read More
Scott H. 9/07/2017
Joel P. Avatar
5 star rating Overall had a great experience, very professional and polite. Pricing was very reasonable and service was excellent.
Read More
Joel P. 8/08/2016
Jason B. Avatar
5 star rating We had an issue with our pool equipment and found Eric on here. called him he answered unlike a couple others we tried he came right out to to our pool Figured out what was wrong fixed it in about 15 minutes had us back up and running this guys is super knowledgeable and professional. He was quick fast knowledgeable taught us a little bit about our water chemistry so excited to have found a true pool professional. We hired him for weekly pool service and since then Out pool has never looked so good.
He comes the same time and day every week. I definitely recommend you count on this guy for your pool needs.
Read More
Jason B. 2/02/2017
Mike C. Avatar
5 star rating Wow, I'd give more stars if I could. Ian was a tremendous help and very informative about how my system works. We just bought this house and it is the first time I have had an inground pool. Ian took the time to explain how things worked with all the valves, controls, and general information. We had some repairs that were needed, that weren't disclosed by the previous owners. We ended up with a little over a thousand dollars in repairs which was better than I expected and under the original estimated ball park prices. This business is top notch, professional, courteous, and very communicative about any delays or issues. They also were accepting business when several other companies said they were too busy, even though they are too. We will definitely recommend to friends and will use them for any future needs.
Read More
Mike C. 9/23/2021
Stacy H. Avatar
5 star rating Erik was extremely informative while checking out our pool. We thought it was a serious issue but he showed us somethings we were doing wrong, checked the system and got us on the right path. He was responsive to our email and text message. We will enjoy working with Erik and his team in the future for pool service!
Read More
Stacy H. 2/01/2019
Scott H. Avatar
5 star rating I cannot say enough good things about this company and about Erik. I had a leak in my pool and had tried calling out several companies to figure it out and repair it. Most companies said they could not come out for 6 weeks. Really? It was friggin the end of February! At any rate, I had finally found a company who came out and try to fix it. The employee came out a few times, never accomplished much of anything and then stopped showing up all together.
I then ran across Erik's company on yelp and google reviews. I called him and could tell he was the real deal from our first conversation. Eric came out and did a green to blue service. He had my totally filthy pool looking awesome within a few days. Also, being an absentee owner living in another state, I found his service to be a huge peace of mind since I live 8 hours away. He always sent an email detailing his services, as well as time stamped photos from his trip. He was always happy to go above and beyond his "job description". I highly recommend Erik and his company as his rates, service and value are exponentially better than the other companies I looked in to.
Read More
Scott H. 9/07/2017
Michael Fishman Avatar
We had a problem with our pool pump a couple of weeks ago and called several companies. Erik with Chlorine Kings was the only person willing to come out the next day. Erik analyzed the problem and presented me with my options. Over the next few days, Erik responded to my texts and answered all of my questions. By the beginning of the next week, he had already installed a new variable speed pump, set up some basic settings, and explained everything he did. The final price was within $10 of what he quoted and was very reasonable in comparison to other companies in the area. I would highly recommend Chlorine Kings because of the expert service and most importantly because of how responsive Erik was to all of our questions and concerns. I am highly confident in saying that when you meet Erik and discuss the problem, you will be very comfortable with using his company.
Read More
Michael Fishman 5/06/2018
Scott H. Avatar
5 star rating I cannot say enough good things about this company and about Erik. I had a leak in my pool and had tried calling out several companies to figure it out and repair it. Most companies said they could not come out for 6 weeks. Really? It was friggin the end of February! At any rate, I had finally found a company who came out and try to fix it. The employee came out a few times, never accomplished much of anything and then stopped showing up all together.
I then ran across Erik's company on yelp and google reviews. I called him and could tell he was the real deal from our first conversation. Eric came out and did a green to blue service. He had my totally filthy pool looking awesome within a few days. Also, being an absentee owner living in another state, I found his service to be a huge peace of mind since I live 8 hours away. He always sent an email detailing his services, as well as time stamped photos from his trip. He was always happy to go above and beyond his "job description". I highly recommend Erik and his company as his rates, service and value are exponentially better than the other companies I looked in to.
Read More
Scott H. 9/07/2017
Spencer Godfrey Avatar
Our experience with Chlorine King was phenomenal. My wife and I recently moved into our new home and a short while later the old pool pump gave out. The pool was green in no time. Erik came out, gave us a fair estimate, and was able to work with our not so normal schedule. Was able to install a brand new pump in just one morning and he even came back to make sure the pool was chlorinating appropriately. His attention to detail cannot be matched. Our pool has never looked more clear. My wife, daughter, and I finally got our pool back!
Read More
Spencer Godfrey 11/01/2019
Chris C. Avatar
5 star rating I LOVE CHLORINE KING!!! I found Erik on Yelp when I was looking for a pool company to diagnose why my pool was leaking. I emailed Erik on a Sunday and was surprised that he answered almost immediately. Based on the information I gave him, he was fairly certain that I needed a leak detection company and said he didn't want to waste my money be having him come out- how many companies tell you that! I had a bunch of other questions about my pool that Erik continued to answer (in-depth, some with diagrams) for me throughout the day. I was so impressed with Erik that I asked him to come out the next weekend for a session of "pool school"- basically him teaching me all about my pool. I found him to be professional, informative and extremely knowledgeable so much in fact that I decided to ditch maintaining the pool myself and hired Chlorine King on the spot. Now I'm not stuck at the pool store every weekend. Erik comes out once a week and my pool has never looked better. I especially like his post treatment email with a timestamped photo of the pool and chemical report. Highly recommended!!!
Read More
Chris C. 1/27/2018
Michael van Gaalen Avatar
I hired Chlorine King to do an initial assessment of the pool system at my new home. Erik was honest, educated me on the situation, and even helped me backwash the filter before he left. From that assessment I felt my pool system was on borrowed time but decided to wait and see if I could make it through the summer. Unfortunately, a few weeks later my pump died on me. Luckily I knew who to call. I hired Chlorine King again and had them replace the pump, filter, and salt/chlorine system. On the day of the install, Erik worked nonstop for several hours on the job and even ran into some unforeseen issues he had to work through. The whole time he always treated me with courtesy and respect despite the extreme heat of the late July sun that would make anyone grumpy.
It’s hard to find people who know what their talking about, let alone do a quality job and follow through on what they’ve promised. Based on my experiences, I would highly recommend Chlorine King for any of your pool needs and I would definitely hire them again. Erik’s knowledge, dedication, and attention to detail is unsurpassed. With Chlorine King, you get what you pay.
Read More
Michael van Gaalen 8/16/2018
It can be hard to find an honest and reliable pool company. Erik is both and has been a welcome change after a disappointing 3 years with a chain pool cleaning company. He is quick to respond to text and emails and always provides email feedback of the work he does after each cleaning. I highly recommend Chlorine King.
Read More
Joni Marie 9/28/2017
April K. Avatar
5 star rating Erik has the best communication and work ethic. He shows up every single Monday and I get a status update of all the pool numbers via email along with a pool photo before he leave the premises. He combines technology with good old fashioned values. I am always able to get a hold of him when needed and he responds incredibly fast. I hired him in January 2017 and our pool quality has been perfect since. His service stands out!
Read More
April K. 9/04/2017
Great place for help or advice. They helped me out over the phone through FaceTime. No charge.
Read More
Lance Arnold 1/14/2017
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9
  • >

macbook onarim