Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR ONLINE POOL CLEANING REVIEWS!

Thanks for checking our reviews! It’s very important to make sure the pool cleaning and service company you choose has a great reputation. Without proper care and routine service, your pool and equipment could be at risk for premature damage. There’s so much to consider when taking care of a pool and having the knowledge to solve the problem is where a reputable company is something worth paying for. 

The scary fact of the matter is there are no requirements for someone to carry insurance or licensing in the pool industry. What does that mean for you? That means any Tom, Dick & Harry can wake up one day and decide to service pools regardless of knowledge or experience. This is why it is so important to find a company that possesses the knowledge to protect your pool, equipment and safety of you and your loved ones by keeping your pool water crystal clear. Our reputation speaks for itself on the level of customer service we provide. 

Check out our video below along with our endless list of happy clients from our pool cleaning reviews.

Heather P. Avatar
5 star rating We just moved into a new house and had no idea how to take care of our pool. We made a few calls to different companies and are just thrilled we found Erik with Chlorine King. We have used him for cleaning as well as the incredibly helpful "Pool School". Here is why he's the best:

– He is prompt and professional.
– He is like a chemist, clearly explaining to us about acid/chlorine/PH and how to keep your pool sparkling.
– He was able to walk us through our chemicals and equipment, helping us to be more comfortable in taking care of our pool
– Even after pool school, he always answers my texts quickly when I think I ruined our pool
– His prices are very fair and reasonable

We are choosing to take care of our pool on our own, thanks to Erik's help, but because of his knowledge and professionalism, we will use him for anything we need for the pool that we can't handle ourselves. Highly recommend Erik and all of his services!
Read More
Heather P. 4/05/2018
Ralph Burgos Avatar
I was looking to add a salt generator to my fiberglass pool. Eric was very informative and helpful. He was able to install it the very next day. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. Great experience!! Great service!!!
Read More
Ralph Burgos 5/11/2018
We worked with Erik to assess some sand type calcium deposits being left in our pool. He helped us with that and also noted that our pool filter was too small for our pool and our timer was rusted. Our electrical was also not properly grounded. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and did everything he said he would do when he said he would do it. Excellent customer service. One of the best I have seen in a long time. Highly recommend!!
Read More
Danielle Russek Otte 11/07/2017
Steven Jacob Avatar
Our experience with Chlorine King has been nothing short of exceptional. We recently purchased a home with a pool and spa. There was no spa heater, and the pool equipment was very old. We got multiple quotes from area companies and decided to go with Chlorine King. They put together a package for us that retro fit our current set up and seamlessly worked with our pool. We can even control our pump from our phones!!! The installation was meticulous to say the least, all the equipment brands matched and all the plumbing and valves we neatly marked and named according to their purpose. There isn’t enough stars to give Chlorine King pool service. I will recommend to everyone I know. Its hard to find companies that do EXACTLY what they say they will. Top notch.
Read More
Steven Jacob 9/25/2019
Cindy S. Avatar
5 star rating Chlorine King Pool Service has exceeded my expectations many times in the year he has been taking care of my pool. Erik is always available to answer any question, no matter how crazy! We asked him last minute to fit in an additional cleaning and he made it happen. Our pump blew up because of Irma and within a couple hours we had a brand new pump installed and within 24 hours our pool was blue again. Erik does all of this with a warm smile and genuine interest in helping.
Read More
Cindy S. 9/15/2017
My pump was not working and everyone that I called was not able to come out for at least a week. I called Chlorine King and Erik came out that same day. As I expected, I needed a new pump. Erik explained to me all my options and ordered a new pump. He was back out and had it installed within 3 days. He took the time to thoroughly explain how the new variable speed pump worked as I previously had a single speed. He also answered all my other pool questions I had. Excellent service and communication! I highly recommend Chlorine King for all your pool needs!
Read More
Jessica Vaught 4/15/2018
Jason B. Avatar
5 star rating We had an issue with our pool equipment and found Eric on here. called him he answered unlike a couple others we tried he came right out to to our pool Figured out what was wrong fixed it in about 15 minutes had us back up and running this guys is super knowledgeable and professional. He was quick fast knowledgeable taught us a little bit about our water chemistry so excited to have found a true pool professional. We hired him for weekly pool service and since then Out pool has never looked so good.
He comes the same time and day every week. I definitely recommend you count on this guy for your pool needs.
Read More
Jason B. 2/02/2017
T F. Avatar
5 star rating Erik stepped in after a prior pool repair was not able to be completed, and we were left searching for a qualified person. We found Erik at Chlorine King after searching for reputable service and repair specialists for a neglected pool in a property we purchased. Erik was responsive, helpful, professional, and on time. He offered us a great referral for one aspect of the work that he felt a colleague could better handle, and he installed a new pump and walked us through the use of the pool and pump. Erik has also created a great number of videos on YouTube for pool owners…what a great service! If you are looking for a qualified professional, reach out to Erik!
Read More
T F. 8/18/2018
Paul Roussell Avatar
Have had service with these guys for over a year now and they are the best. This is the 4th pool service I have tried and none of the others could keep my pool clean on a regular basis, always ended up with staining and discoloration in my pool. Not with these guys, they are awesome. My pool has been spotless the entire year. They do a great job! My filter is cleaned on a regular basis and my system is kept running smoothly. If there are any signs of a problem with the equipment they are quick to point it out and give me options on what I can do to fix the issue. If you have a pool and you need a service to help you maintain and keep it looking and running beautiful. You would be crazy not to hire these guys.
Read More
Paul Roussell 2/02/2019
Lance M. Avatar
5 star rating Erik is extremely professional and reliable, and I continue to be impressed by his knowledge of pool water chemistry and equipment. Great service, love his email reports! Hands-down best pool service in Florida, would highly recommend.
Read More
Lance M. 8/05/2017
Heather S. Avatar
5 star rating Erik was very fast to respond to my service request. He came over checked over my pool, came up with an affordable plan and got to work! Guess we have a new pool man!
Read More
Heather S. 10/01/2016
BEST POOL SERVICE you can find. Erik is incredibly friendly and professional and provides a great service every single week. He is punctual and thorough and offers the best value in terms of pricing (from what we’ve found). Our previous pool company was inconsistent with when they serviced the pool and would incorrectly balance the water (giving my wife a rash). Erik fixed everything, the pool looks remarkable and he is happy and willing to teach you whatever you would like to know about pool care (for all the newbies out there).

He emails you after EVERY visit a picture of your pool along with the services provided, the pH of the water etc.

We definitely recommend THE chlorine king, Erik, to anyone out there. He is a very hard working and honest person, which is hard to find these days.
Read More
Erwin Rusli 8/22/2017
Erik and his team are amazing. They came in right away and helped me with a prior pool service whom really messed my pool up. Within the first treatment my pool looked 100 % better. I have never seen my pool look better. Definitely go with this company, they are always on time, professional, send me an email about my pool after service and never hidden fees. I will use them for years to come. Thanks guys!
Read More
Jennifer Meyers 11/29/2017
Franca Ferraioli Avatar
We have been using Chlorine King Pool Service for only a month now. Erik has been exceptional. He is reliable, thorough, diligent and communicates regularly. We recently had our pool pump break and Erik noticed a leak in our pool. I found him to be trustworthy, he gives us all the facts and provided us options with honest input. I have not had service this good with any company since moving down to Florida. I highly recommend Erik and Chlorine King Pool Service.
Read More
Franca Ferraioli 12/12/2017
Marisa M. Avatar
5 star rating We recently purchased a home in Old NE with a pool & wanted to replace some of the equipment. As things progressed, we realized not only that we needed a new pump, blower, light replacement but had numerous leaks and ancient electrical panels. Erik was amazing and facilitated all of the repairs needed, helped us relocate all of our pool equipment, made amazing recommendations as to what new equipment to purchase (replacing 20 year old pool equipment), converted our system to saltwater plus adding automation. We could not be happier. Our pool looks amazing, Erik and his team did all they could to facilitate any requests or changes we had along the way. Our pool is now beautiful, easy to use – we are thrilled. Please give them a try; you will not be disappointed!
Read More
Marisa M. 10/29/2020
Diana Hartman Avatar
Eric and his team were The best. They took care of other little items I had with my pool too. I had him change my pool to a salt system and I couldn’t be happier with his work. Fast, efficient, and patient with all my questions. Cannot recommend Eric, The Chlorine King, highly enough
Read More
Diana Hartman 7/08/2019
Cassie Moore Avatar
Fast and very professional service. We are out of state and our pool pump started leaking. Called Chlorine king and he had a new pool pump installed in a couple of days. He sent us a videos to show the new pump and it is working great! Everywhere else we called said it would be at least a 2 week wait!
Read More
Cassie Moore 6/07/2018
Excellent service! Initially tried his pool service for a month, we were so happy with it we decided to continue! Erik is very professional and takes pride in what he does. He provides a status report for every time he services our pool. Highly recommend if you need assistance with your pool!
Read More
Anna Manlapat-Meyer 8/03/2017
Steve S. Avatar
5 star rating A good pool servicing company is a dying breed. I'm so thankful that I found Erik and Chlorine King Pool Service. They are knowledgable, professional, and always available for me. There isn't one time I've called/texted a question that I didn't have a response almost immediately. His company is one that you can count on.
Read More
Steve S. 2/04/2017
cwsimpson86 Avatar
I strongly recommend Eric enough for anyone who is looking for some help with their pool. He knows everything there is to know about pools (
check out his youtube channel) and did a great job installing our new pump and filter. He also taught me everything I needed to know to maintain my new pool and as always willing to answer questions whenever I would text him. Eric is the real deal, hit him up for all your pool needs!
Read More
cwsimpson86 6/18/2019
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9
  • >

macbook onarim